Members of the Board

    Members of the Board can be contacted at 732-899-8840 ext. 1105

    Michael Ramos
    Stacey McGlinchy
    Vice President
    Sherry Finn
    Joyce Popaca
    James Irealnd
     Steve Shohfi
    Lavallette Representative
    Dr. William T. Smith
    Superintendent of Schools
    Dr. Brian F. Savage
    School Business Administrator/Board Secretary



    BE IT RESOLVED, that the regular meetings of the Board of Education of the Borough of Point Pleasant Beach, will be held in the school Media Center at 6:30 p.m. at the G. Harold Antrim Elementary School, Niblick Street.

    Meetings are scheduled for the fourth Tuesday of each month except for the meetings that are asterisked. Unforeseen circumstances may force the rescheduling of meetings. In such case, notice will be given in accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act.

    January 28, 2020
    February 25, 2020
    March 17, 2020* (Third Tuesday)
    April 28, 2020
    May 18, 2020* (Third Monday)
    June 16, 2020* (Third Tuesday)
    July 28, 2020
    August 18, 2020* (Third Tuesday)
    September 22, 2020
    October 20, 2020* (Third Tuesday)
    November 24, 2020
    December 22, 2020

    January 5, 2021 (re-organization meeting)**


    The Board of Education will convene a brief open public session at 6:30 p.m. on each of the dates listed above. At the first open public session the only action and discussion that will be conducted by the Board at 6:30 p.m. will be a motion reciting those issues that the Board will be going into a closed session conference to discuss, pursuant to NJSA 10:4-12b. No other discussion or action will be conducted at that first open public session.

    Action on items appearing on the agenda for the open public meeting will be taken at each regular meeting only at the second open public session beginning at 7:30 p.m. Participation by the public at all meetings shall be at such time or times as set forth in the agenda of the meeting, or at the direction of the presiding officer, or both. The Asbury Park Press and The Ocean Star are hereby designated official newspapers for notices, and said notices may be sent to either newspaper or both newspapers as may be required under the provisions of the Open Public Meetings Act.

    **Except the January 5, 2021 which will begin at 5:30 p.m. There will be no closed session at
    this meeting.

    Adopted: January 7, 2020

    Brian F. Savage, Ed.D.
    School Business Administrator/Board Secretary